Initial responses

It’s been 24 hours since I opened my fundraising site and this blog. Many of you have written to me and spread the news to their online and in-person friends. Thank you! Already, I’ve had 6 donors who combined have sent $190 to the Education Fund to Stop Gun Violence. In addition, they have posted about my project on their Facebook page, AND I received a personal email from Sarah Hench, their Development Director:

Virginia, Just wanted to say thank you SO MUCH for this great fundraiser to support our work. I’m the Development Director for Educational Fund and am just so speechless and touched by the way people have been responding to this tragedy by working for positive change. We are so grateful for your wonderful support.

In quilting news: I have completed three (of six) large stars, and eight (of 20) small stars. So, a little more than a third of the way through my block-making. I’ll get a few more done tonight. Seeing the TV footage about the funerals has been moving, but I can only take TV in small doses. Back to the soothing rhythm of stitching…

So, that’s the news from today.

Leave a Reply

